300

# 8809

# 8809

No, it’s not the 300th post.  It’s my subscriber goal.  I’d like to have 300 subscribers.    I’ll do anything to get subscribers.  I’m even putting tags on this post!!  That’s the level of desperation I’ve sunk to.   And now I’m going to try bribery.  I’m offering to buy each person that  subscribes a free lunch at a restaurant of my choice (if you are foolish wise enough to come to Webster (Where Life is Worth Living), NY).   I was only kidding when I said I didn’t care about the stats.  Really.  So go ahead, subscribe.  I dare ya!  I double dog dare ya!!!

Seriously, the goal for these blogs it isn’t measured in the numbers.  They are slightly more than my personal musings but mostly as a way to connect with other photographers whose help and inspiration I count on. However, I am serious about the free lunch!

28 thoughts on “300

  1. Melinda Green Harvey

    Well, I’m not planning a trip to Webster, but I WILL be in Ann Arbor (approximately 1500 miles closer to Webster than Lubbock is) next week, if you want to meet in the middle? Which is somewhere in Canada, right? Friday – would Friday work?

    Reply
    1. oneowner Post author

      I’d love to be able to go to Ann Arbor, especially this time of the year, but I’m behind on my Museum work and I don’t think I can get the time off. I will think about you when I’m having lunch on Friday.

      Reply
      1. oneowner Post author

        Never been to Ann Arbor. Chances are it’ll be cold and wet so plan on something indoors. I wouldn’t know where to find the abandoned roller rinks and plumbing supply stores but I’m sure they’re around somewhere and I have confidence in your ability to find them.

    1. oneowner Post author

      Thanks, John. There was a Corvette graveyard down the street from Hanks and I shot this a few years ago. Most of them are cleared out now. Most days I don’t break the single digits for visitors, but that hasn’t stopped me from posting.

      Reply
  2. John - Visual Notebook

    I’m with John. Of course, I’m not even set up for subscribers, which makes it doubly difficult. I don’t think I’ll ever be up Webster’s (where life is worth living) way, since I haven’t in 60 years, but the thought’s nice anyway. So’s the pic.

    Reply
    1. oneowner Post author

      Thanks, John. Having a lot of subscribers doesn’t mean a lot of visits to the blog. I have a hard time keeping up with all the other blogs I like to follow so I don’t comment as much as I’d like.

      Reply
  3. ArtiZenImages

    I am 1 away from 200 and I also do little to get subscribers. Why? Not because I do not want them but I find that I myself can only handle a certain number of people I can subscribe to and give it proper attention. I have seen people who manage to cultivate hundreds of subscriptions but I rather have less and more of a connection with the ones that I do have. Most I never hear from, anyway!

    Reply
    1. oneowner Post author

      Of course I’m joking when I say 300. There is no way I could keep up with 300 blogs a week, only a fraction of that number. There is only so much free time but there is certainly a wealth of inspirational blogs out there.

      Reply
      1. ArtiZenImages

        Ha, I knew you were kidding about the meal in Webster (you were, right? 😉 but there are people who do have those goals. For me, it’s about the relationship more than numbers. And inspiration. I have a tough enough time keeping up with my processing these days!

      2. oneowner Post author

        If you ever find yourself this far North East (I don’t see why you would want to, but just in case), lunch is on me. Really.

    1. oneowner Post author

      Since it’s you, Gracie, of course you get the free lunch, but you have to come to Webster (where Life is Worth Living). You could do worse.

      Reply
  4. LensScaper

    If I ever get that side of the pond again I’ll look you up, Ken! That Corvette has seen better days – Toad would be mortified to see that one in the flesh

    Reply
      1. oneowner Post author

        I kid about the Prius. My real dream car is in the driveway – the 2002 Ford Focus! The CD player doesn’t work anymore but the check engine light does.

      2. ehpem

        That sounds like a bad-dream car in your driveway. I once had a lovely Triumph TR3B. Looked wonderful, could touch the pavement while seated in it, no roll up windows, curves in all the right places, etc. However, the ‘electronics’ were a shambles on all those cars, a nightmare even. Now I’d take a Prius any day over one of those.

Leave a Reply

